- Also known as
- Mod GRF 1-29 · Modified GRF (1-29) · CJC-1295 no DAC · tetrasubstituted GRF(1-29)
- Class
- Growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analogue
- Form
- Lyophilised powder in 10 mg vials
- Sizes
- 10 mg
- Storage, dry
- −20 °C, dry and dark
- Storage, mixed
- 2–8 °C, use within 28 days of mixing (as generally reported for reconstituted peptides)
- BAC water per size
- 10 mg: 2 mL
What is CJC-1295 (no DAC)?
CJC-1295 (no DAC) is a single vial holding CJC-1295 with DAC 0 mg as one lyophilised powder. The two are studied separately in the literature, and the studies cited on this page are those separate studies. Its sequence is recorded as 29 amino acids, C-terminal amide. Tetrasubstituted GRF(1-29) (D-Ala2, Gln8, Ala15, Leu27) with no maleimido lysine, so no albumin binding.. Published work on it is in rat and human. One of the 6 studies listed below is a controlled trial in people. Supplied as lyophilised powder in 10 mg vials, held in Canadian stock, for laboratory research. It is not a drug, and it is not supplied for use in a person or an animal.
What the research shows
| Study | Model | Dose used | Duration | Finding |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teichman SL et al.2006 · J Clin Endocrinol Metab · PMID 16352683 | Human, two randomised, placebo-controlled, double-blind ascending-dose trials in healthy adults aged 21-61 (n not stated in the abstract). Tested CJC-1295 WITH DAC, not the no-DAC compound | Four ascending single s.c. doses, then two or three weekly or fortnightly doses; the abstract names 30 and 60 micrograms/kg as the better-tolerated doses | 28 and 49 days | A single injection raised mean GH 2- to 10-fold for 6 days or more and IGF-I 1.5- to 3-fold for 9-11 days. The half-life was 5.8-8.1 days, a result of the DAC and not expected for the no-DAC compound. |
| Ionescu M et al.2006 · J Clin Endocrinol Metab · PMID 17018654 | Human, healthy men aged 20-40 (n not stated in the abstract). Tested CJC-1295 WITH DAC | 60 or 90 micrograms/kg, single injection | Sampling before and 1 week after injection | GH secretion rose while pulse frequency and size were unchanged. Trough GH rose 7.5-fold, mean GH 46% and IGF-I 45%, with no difference between the two doses. |
| Rafferty B et al.1985 · J Endocrinol · PMID 2866222 | Rat (anaesthetised), pharmacokinetic study of native hGRF(1-29)NH2, the unmodified parent peptide | 10 micrograms i.v.; s.c. dose not stated in the abstract | Single dose | After i.v. injection the peptide cleared with half-lives of 1.9 min (distribution) and 10.4 min (elimination). After s.c. injection the amount reaching the circulation was only 4% of the i.v. amount, which the authors put down to rapid breakdown. |
| Gaudreau P et al.1992 · J Med Chem · PMID 1534126 | Rat anterior pituitary membranes, receptor binding assay of hGRF(1-29)NH2 analogues | Not stated in the abstract | Not applicable (binding assay) | Residues in segment 13-21 mattered more for receptor affinity than those in 24-29. Acylating the N-terminus reduced affinity (26-85% of hGRF(1-29)NH2), and replacing the C-terminal amide with a free acid reduced it to 57%. |
| Cervini LA et al.1998 · J Med Chem · PMID 9513600 | In vitro structure-activity study of hGRF(1-29)-NH2 analogues (growth hormone release) | Not stated in the abstract | Not applicable (in vitro) | Single alanine swaps at positions 8, 9, 15, 22 and 28 gave analogues 2-6 times more potent than hGRF(1-40)-OH. Multiple-substituted analogues released growth hormone 11 to 26 times more effectively than the standard. This is the design family Mod GRF 1-29 belongs to; the no-DAC compound itself was not tested. |
| Jetté L et al.2005 · Endocrinology · PMID 15817669 | Rat (Sprague Dawley) and cultured rat anterior pituitary cells. Tested CJC-1295 WITH DAC, compared against native hGRF(1-29) | Not stated in the abstract (s.c.) | Plasma followed beyond 72 h | CJC-1295 is described as a tetrasubstituted hGRF(1-29) with an added maleimido lysine at the C-terminus. It gave a 4-fold larger growth hormone area under the curve over 2 h than hGRF(1-29) and bound to serum albumin within 15 min. This is the paper that defines the difference between the two molecules. |
What these studies don't show: The controlled evidence is real but covers a specific setting. Who was enrolled, what was measured and for how long all constrain what the results mean. Nothing here speaks to use outside the trial protocol. What the HPLC trace shows is content, which is a separate question from efficacy.
Every study links to its PubMed record. See all CJC-1295 (no DAC) studies in the research library →
CJC-1295 (no DAC) price in Canada: 10mg vial
Buy CJC-1295 (no DAC) in Canada in a 10mg vial and a starter kit. Prices are in Canadian dollars, you pay by Interac e-Transfer or bank transfer, and orders are shipped from Canadian stock.
| Size | Price | Per mg |
|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | $38.00 | $3.80/mg |
Starter kit
Is CJC-1295 (no DAC) available in Canada?
CJC-1295 (no DAC) does not appear in the Drug Product Database as an authorized product. No regulatory assessment of its safety, efficacy or quality has been carried out in Canada. It is stocked here as laboratory research material and for no use in a person or an animal. How Health Canada treats research peptides →
Side effects reported in studies
Absence of a reported effect in a small study is not evidence of safety. Each statement is tied to the study that reported it. None of the cited abstracts states a tolerability finding for CJC-1295 (no DAC). Read more →
Doses used in studies
CJC-1295 (no DAC) FAQ
What is CJC-1295 (no DAC)?
CJC-1295 (no DAC) is a growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analogue. The published work on it is in rat and human. Borealis Peptides supplies it as lyophilised powder in 10 mg vials for in-vitro laboratory research. Nothing here is a medicine; it is not for human or veterinary use. Each study on this page carries its model and the outcome its authors recorded.
Where can I buy CJC-1295 (no DAC) in Canada?
Borealis Peptides ships CJC-1295 (no DAC) from Canadian stock to research and business addresses in Canada. It is held in 10 mg vials. Every batch is tested by HPLC and the certificate names the batch in your vial. Orders are accepted for laboratory research only.
Is CJC-1295 (no DAC) legal in Canada?
CJC-1295 (no DAC) does not appear in the Drug Product Database as an authorized product. No regulatory assessment of its safety, efficacy or quality has been carried out in Canada. It is stocked here as laboratory research material and for no use in a person or an animal. Health Canada has said that "Research Use Only" labelling does not make a product legal to use in a person, so we treat it as a description of what the material is supplied for rather than a permission.
How much CJC-1295 (no DAC) should I use?
There is none to give. Nothing on this site is a protocol, a schedule or a reconstitution volume. The amounts in the cited studies belong to those studies and to the models they ran in, and they are listed so the evidence can be weighed rather than taken on trust.
What human evidence is there for CJC-1295 (no DAC)?
Of the 6 studies cited, one is a controlled trial in people and the rest are animal or cell work. Each row names its model, the amount used and what the authors reported, so the weight of each study can be judged directly rather than through a summary.
How long does CJC-1295 (no DAC) keep?
Storage for the sealed vial is −20 °C, away from light and moisture. Once reconstituted, 2–8 °C. Because the dry form is stable at room temperature, shipping needs no cold chain; refrigerate it when it arrives. What degrades a lyophilised peptide is light and temperature cycling rather than transit time.
How is the purity of CJC-1295 (no DAC) confirmed?
Every batch is tested by HPLC before it is sold, and the certificate refers to the batch in your vial rather than to the product in general. Keeping that batch number with your records is what makes an observation reproducible later. Certificates are available on request.
How does CJC-1295 (no DAC) compare with CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin and Ipamorelin?
These are separate compounds with separate literatures; no ranking is offered here. CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin and Ipamorelin have 8 cited studies and 8 cited studies on their page against 6 here. Reading both tables, with the models each used, is the comparison worth making.
Why is CJC-1295 (no DAC) named in a Health Canada advisory?
Because it was among the peptides seized from sellers offering unauthorized injectable products online. The advisory concerns material sold for people to inject without authorization. Borealis Peptides supplies research material for laboratory use and sells nothing for injection or for any use in a person, which is the line that advisory draws.






