- Also known as
- GLOW peptide · GLOW blend · GHK-Cu BPC-157 TB-500 blend · GLOW 70 mg · GLOW stack · GLOW peptide stack
- Class
- Three-peptide research blend: a copper tripeptide, a gastric pentadecapeptide and a thymosin beta-4 related peptide
- Form
- Lyophilised powder in 70 mg vials
- Sizes
- 70 mg
- Storage, dry
- −20 °C, dry and dark
- Storage, mixed
- 2–8 °C, use within 28 days of mixing (as generally reported for reconstituted peptides)
- BAC water per size
- 70 mg: 5 mL
What is GLOW?
GLOW blend is a single vial holding GHK-Cu 50 mg, BPC-157 10 mg and TB-500 10 mg as one lyophilised powder. The two are studied separately in the literature, and the studies cited on this page are those separate studies. Its sequence is recorded as GHK-Cu: Gly-His-Lys with a copper(II) ion. BPC-157: 15 residues. The TB-500 literature studies thymosin beta-4, a 43-residue peptide.. Published work on it is in rat, human, mouse and cell culture. One of the 8 studies listed below is a controlled trial in people. Supplied as lyophilised powder in 70 mg vials, held in Canadian stock, for laboratory research. It is not a medicine and is not for use in humans or animals.
What the research shows
| Study | Model | Dose used | Duration | Finding |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miller TR et al.2006 · Arch Facial Plast Surg · PMID 16847171 | Human, randomised controlled trial (n=13 completed), skin after CO2 laser resurfacing | Topical skin care products with or without GHK-Cu; concentration not stated in the abstract | 12 weeks | Computer analysis and blinded evaluators found no significant difference between groups in erythema, wrinkles or overall skin quality. On the patient questionnaire, rated improvement in overall skin quality was higher in the GHK-Cu group (P = .04). |
| Lee E et al.2024 · Altern Ther Health Med · PMID 39325560 | Human, uncontrolled pilot study (n=12 women with interstitial cystitis), private clinic | 10 mg total, given by injection around the inflamed area of the bladder during cystoscopy | Single procedure; follow-up period not stated in the abstract | Ten of 12 patients reported complete resolution of symptoms and 2 of 12 rated their success at 80%. No adverse events were reported. The study had no control group. |
| Pollard JD et al.2005 · Arch Facial Plast Surg · PMID 15655171 | Cell culture (normal and irradiated human dermal fibroblasts) | 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L | Not stated in the abstract | GHK-Cu shortened the population-doubling time of normal and irradiated fibroblasts. Treated irradiated fibroblasts produced significantly more basic FGF and VEGF than untreated controls early after exposure. |
| Wang X et al.2017 · Wound Repair Regen · PMID 28370978 | Mouse, scald burn model; human umbilical vein endothelial cells (HUVECs) | GHK-Cu in liposomes; amount not stated in the abstract | Wound healing time 14 days post injury in the liposome group | GHK-Cu liposomes raised HUVEC proliferation by 33.1% and gave better angiogenesis in burned skin than free GHK-Cu, with wound healing time shortened to 14 days. |
| Deng M et al.2023 · J Cachexia Sarcopenia Muscle · PMID 36905132 | Mouse (C57BL/6), cigarette-smoke muscle dysfunction model; C2C12 muscle cells; plasma GHK measured in people with COPD (n=9) and healthy controls (n=11) | 0.2 and 2 mg/kg (route not stated in the abstract) | Not stated in the abstract | GHK-Cu reduced smoke-induced loss of muscle mass and improved grip strength (175.5 g untreated vs 257.6 g and 339.1 g). Plasma GHK was lower in the COPD group than in controls. |
| Duzel A et al.2017 · World J Gastroenterol · PMID 29358856 | Rat, ischaemic colitis and reperfusion model | 10 μg/kg as a bath (1 mL/rat) on the blood-deprived colon segment | 15 min vessel recording; day 10 in the colon obstruction group | BPC-157 increased vessel presentation and collateral connections, and MDA and NO levels were normal in treated rats. On day 10 the obstructed segments showed almost completely spared mucosa. |
| Maar K et al.2025 · Int J Mol Sci · PMID 40362372 | Mouse, permanent coronary ligation (heart attack) model; human cardiac cells | Systemic TB4 injection; amount not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | TB4 raised miR139-5p expression and modulated ROCK1 protein levels in mouse hearts and human cardiac cells, and may reverse or inhibit fibroblast-to-myofibroblast transformation. |
| Bako P et al.2023 · Int Immunopharmacol · PMID 38706788 | Mouse tympanic membrane (eardrum) explants, ex vivo and on collagen gels | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | TB4 affected the migration and proliferation of epidermal and epithelial cells of the tympanic membrane in vitro, most likely acting on local epidermal progenitor cells. |
What these studies don't show: The controlled evidence is real but covers a specific setting. Trial populations are selected, endpoints are often surrogate measures rather than outcomes, and follow-up rarely runs long. Safety beyond those trial conditions remains unestablished. What the HPLC trace shows is content, which is a separate question from efficacy.
Every study links to its PubMed record. See all GLOW studies in the research library →
GLOW price in Canada: 70mg vial
Buy GLOW peptide stack in Canada in a 70mg vial and a starter kit. Prices are in Canadian dollars, you pay by Interac e-Transfer or bank transfer, and orders are shipped from Canadian stock.
| Size | Price | Per mg |
|---|---|---|
| 70 mg | $95.00 | $1.36/mg |
Starter kit
Is GLOW available in Canada?
Canada has no authorized GLOW blend product: no DIN has been issued for it. That means Health Canada has not assessed it for safety, efficacy or quality. It is stocked here as laboratory research material and for no use in a person or an animal. How Health Canada treats research peptides →
Side effects reported in studies
Each statement is tied to the study that reported it. Any tolerability finding below is quoted from the study that reported it. Human work of this size does not establish a safety profile. Read more →
Doses used in studies
GLOW FAQ
What is GLOW blend?
GLOW blend is a three-peptide research blend: a copper tripeptide, a gastric pentadecapeptide and a thymosin beta-4 related peptide, and that classification is where the published work starts. The published work on it is in rat, human, mouse and cell culture. Borealis Peptides supplies it as lyophilised powder in 70 mg vials for in-vitro laboratory research. It is not authorized as a medicine and is not for use in any living subject. Every reference here is listed with the model it ran in and the finding as published.
Where can I buy GLOW blend in Canada?
Direct from Borealis Peptides, held in Canadian stock so nothing crosses a border on its way to you. Stocked in 70 mg vials. Purity is confirmed by HPLC batch by batch, and we supply for laboratory research only. Identity and purity are checked per batch, and the paperwork names that batch specifically.
Is GLOW blend legal in Canada?
Canada has no authorized GLOW blend product: no DIN has been issued for it. That means Health Canada has not assessed it for safety, efficacy or quality. It is stocked here as laboratory research material and for no use in a person or an animal. Health Canada has said that "Research Use Only" labelling does not make a product legal to use in a person, so we treat it as a description of what the material is supplied for rather than a permission.
How much GLOW blend should I use?
We do not answer dosing questions. GLOW blend is not supplied for use in a person or an animal, so there is no dose to describe. What this page carries is the amount each cited study used and the model it used it in, reproduced as the authors published it.
What human evidence is there for GLOW blend?
Of the 8 studies cited, one is a controlled trial in people and the rest are animal or cell work. Each row names its model, the amount used and what the authors reported, so the weight of each study can be judged directly rather than through a summary.
What storage does GLOW blend need?
Sealed vials are held at −20 °C, dry and out of the light. Once reconstituted, 2–8 °C. Because the dry form is stable at room temperature, shipping needs no cold chain; refrigerate it when it arrives. Light and repeated warming do more damage than the journey.
How is the purity of GLOW blend confirmed?
Every batch is tested by HPLC before it is sold, and the certificate refers to the batch in your vial rather than to the product in general. Keeping that batch number with your records is what makes an observation reproducible later. Certificates are available on request.
How does GLOW blend compare with GHK-Cu and KLOW?
Each has its own published record, and comparing them is a matter of reading both. GHK-Cu and KLOW have 8 cited studies and 8 cited studies on their page against 8 here. What separates them is the published work, which both pages set out in full.
Why is GLOW blend named in a Health Canada advisory?
Because it was among the peptides seized from sellers offering unauthorized injectable products online. The advisory concerns material sold for people to inject without authorization. Borealis Peptides supplies research material for laboratory use and sells nothing for injection or for any use in a person, which is the line that advisory draws.







